

PLANNING, PROGRAM REVIEW AND OUTCOMES ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE A Standing Committee of the College Council

Friday, April 15, 2011, 10:00 a. m. to 11:00 a. m. Rm, N-5, As Terlaje Campus

Minutes of Regular Meeting

I. CALL TO ORDER

Quorum established at 10:04 AM. Ray Muna served as recorder.

- II. ROLL CALL/ATTENDANCE
 - John Griffin moved and Bobbi seconded to adopt the April 15,
 2011 PROAC Agenda
 - 2. See below for attendance sheet.
- III. ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS
- IV. ADOPTION OF MINUTES
 - A. April 08, 2011 Regular Meeting Minutes
 - 1. Randall stated pg. 2 11, we do not receive that amount next year
 - 2. Randall stated we're all getting cut is not a question!
 - 3. DC stated that pg. 2 number 12 be removed
 - 4. John Griffin moved and Bobbi seconded to adopt the April 08, 2011 PROAC Minutes as amended.
 - 5. All in favor to adopt the minutes as amended.
- V. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. Linking Program Review to FY 2012 Budgeting and Resource Allocation
 - Timeline for FY 2012
 - Form 3
 - Galvin stated that by today he will send out Form 3 via email.
 - Galvin recommended that the Office of the Public Auditor will assist in receiving confidential ballots.

- DC stated that there will be big cuts and we want to make sure that the voting process is fair and done correctly.
- Randall stated another option would be to place your vote in a brown envelop and place it inside a box in HR.
 - o PROAC thus reads the votes as a whole.
- John Griffin stated we should vote publically rather than privately.
- Bobbi stated that this process should be open.
- Galvin stated that the reason for confidentiality was to try and insulate it from interference.
- Galvin ask members if everyone is fine to vote publically in executive session.
- John Griffin, Randall and Bobbi agreed.
- Galvin wanted to get individual answers from PROAC.
- All voting members of PROAC agreed.
- Randall stated that voting will start on June 14, 2011.
- Galvin asked if PROAC members are fine with rationing their votes.
- Galvin stated that this process should be put in writing.
- Galvin stated based on discussions that the Office of the Public Auditor will not be involved in our voting process.
- B. Cycle 4 of Program Review
 - Compliance Matrix—Update
 - Galvin stated that there was no update.
 - Form 2 Committee—Update
 - Randall stated that they did not meet due to the WASC visit.

VI. NEW BUSINESS

A. Accreditation Show Cause Visit Meeting with PROAC

VII. OTHER MATTERS

- 1. Bobbi asked how are the standard teams going to be included in PROAC.
- 2. Randall stated that planning and accreditation coincide with another.

VIII. What impact did today's dialogue and/or work have on student learning?

IX. ADJOURNMENT

• Adjourned at 10:38AM

Regular Meeting/Work Session

Date: 04/15/11 Day: Friday Time: 10:00AM to 11:00AM Place: N5

ATTENDANCE SHEET

	NAME	TITLE	SIGN/INITIAL
1.	Galvin Guerrero	Director of Institutional Effectiveness (PROAC Chair)	PRESENT
2.	Antonio Tiples	Student (Appointed by ASNMC)/ASNMC Vice President	
3.	Lorraine Cabrera	Interim NMC President	
4.	Barbara Merfalen	Dean of Academic Programs and Services	PRESENT
5.	Leo Pangelinan (Jeanette Villagomez served as a proxy)	Dean, Student Services	PRESENT
6.	Dave Attao (Floyd Masga served as a proxy)	Acting Dean, Community Programs and Services	d PRESENT
7.	Dawn Chrystal Revilla	Acting, Chief Financial and Administrative Officer	PRESENT
8.	Jennifer Barcinas/ Martin Mendiola	Staff Representative, Rota Instructiona Site	1 PRESENT
9.	Maria Aguon/ Rose Lazarro	Staff Representative, Tinian Instructional Site	PRESENT
10.	John Jenkins	Faculty Representative, School of Education	PRESENT
11.	Dr. John Griffin	Vice President of the Faculty Senate	PRESENT
12.		Faculty Member (Appointed by Faculty Senate)	
13.	Dr. Eric Belky	Faculty Member (Appointed by Faculty Senate)	
14.	Matt Pastula (John Cook served as a proxy)	Faculty Member (Appointed by Faculty Senate)	PRESENT
15.	James Kline	Faculty Representative, Academic Council	PRESENT
16.	Randall Nelson	Vice President of the Staff Senate	PRESENT
		OTHERS PRESENT	
	Keane Palacios	PM, OIE	PRESENT
	Joe Peters	Director, SOE	PRESENT
	Lisa Hacskaylo	IR, OIE	PRESENT
	Rosa Tudela	Chair, Nursing Department	PRESENT

Ivyanne Ealy	Accountant, Finance	PRESENT
Ray Mafnas Muna	PC, OIE	PRESENT