

PLANNING, PROGRAM REVIEW AND OUTCOMES ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE A Standing Committee of the College Council

Friday, May 27, 2011, 10:00 a. m. to 11:00 a. m. Rm, N-5, As Terlaje Campus

Minutes Regular Meeting

I. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 10:13AM. Keane Palacios and Ray Muna served as recorder of minutes.

II. ROLL CALL/ATTENDANCE

Quorum established. Please see the attendance sheet.

III. ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS

A. Remove item A under Old Business

IV. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

- A. Agenda
 - 1. All in favor to adopt the agenda
- B. May 06, 2011 Regular Meeting Minutes
 - 1. Moved by Dr. Griffin and seconded by Dave
 - a. Corrected attendance sheet
 - b. Adopted the minutes as amended
 - 2. Motion carries

V. OLD BUSINESS

- A. Linking Program Review to FY 2012 Budgeting and Resource Allocation
 - 1. Form 3 Procedures
- B. Cycle 4 of Program Review
 - 1. Compliance Matrix—Update

 a. Keane- Records of Dialogue, 2nd quarter, at 60% and for Form 1, we are still waiting on CREES and OSAL to submit column 3

1. Form 2 Committee—Update

- a. The recommendation was to shorten and simplify it, but it has got significantly larger
- b. There are tables already inserted, tables for student achievement data will be pre-populated
- c. Galvin and Bobbi- it doesn't seem that the Form 2 changed much
- d. Galvin- if we need to add additional items we should trim other items
- e. Galvin stated that a Form 2 document must be a straight forward document rather than a lengthy template.
- f. Dr. John Griffin stated that this document must be user friendly.
- g. James Kline- What specific information must be submitted by each program
- h. Galvin- Table the Form 2 until we have Randall, Joe, John, Amanda
- VI. NEW BUSINESS
- VII. OTHER MATTERS
- VIII. What impact did today's dialogue and/or work have on student learning?
- IX. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 10:31AM

PROAC

Regular Meeting/Work Session

Day: Friday Time: 10:00AM to 11:00AM Place: N-5 Date: 05/27/11

ATTENDANCE SHEET

	NAME	TITLE	SIGN/INITIAL
1.	Galvin Guerrero	Director of Institutional Effectiveness	PRESENT
2.	Antonio Tiples	(PROAC Chair) Student (Appointed by ASNMC)/ASNMC Vice President	
3.	Lorraine Cabrera	Interim NMC President	PRESENT
4.	Barbara Merfalen	Dean of Academic Programs and Services	PRESENT
5.	Leo Pangelinan (Cyndi DLG as proxy)	Dean, Student Services	PRESENT
6.	Dave Attao	Acting Dean, Community Programs and Services	PRESENT
7.	Roger Madriaga	Chief Financial and Administrative Officer	PRESENT
8.	Jennifer Barcinas/ Martin Mendiola	Staff Representative, Rota Instructional Site	PRESENT
9.	Maria Aguon/ Rose Lazarro	Staff Representative, Tinian Instructional Site	PRESENT
10.	John Jenkins	Faculty Representative, School of Education	
11.	Dr. John Griffin	Vice President of the Faculty Senate	PRESENT
12.		Faculty Member (Appointed by Faculty Senate)	
13.	Dr. Eric Belky	Faculty Member (Appointed by Faculty Senate)	
14.	Matt Pastula	Faculty Member (Appointed by Faculty Senate)	PRESENT
15.	James Kline	Faculty Representative, Academic Council	PRESENT
16.	Randall Nelson	Vice President of the Staff Senate	
		OTHERS PRESENT	
	Keane Palacios	PM, OIE	PRESENT
	Ray Muna	OIE/PC	PRESENT
	Lisa Hacskaylo	OIE/IR	PRESENT

Rosa Tudela	NURSING	PRESENT